Best PS5 Controller Charging Stations in 2026: Three Dual Docks Compared
Compare three PS5 controller charging stations for official licensing, listed charging time, DualSense Edge support, power supply and dock controls.
Disclosure: As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.
Prices and availability are accurate as of the time of publication and are subject to change.
The PowerA Twin Charging Station is the best overall choice among these PS5 controller charging stations for buyers who value official licensing and a complete power setup. It charges two DualSense controllers, includes an AC adapter and carries a two-year warranty. The OIVO dock is the more feature-heavy alternative, with a listed two-hour charging time, an on/off button and red or blue indicators. NEWDERY supports both DualSense and DualSense Edge controllers, but its listed three-hour result depends on a suitable 5V/3A adapter that is not identified as included.
How we compared PS5 controller charging stations
This is a research-based comparison of documented product features, not a hands-on charging test. We compared controller compatibility, simultaneous capacity, stated charging time, power source, included accessories, status indicators and physical-use details. All three products accommodate two controllers, so the practical differences are in how they receive power and which conveniences surround the basic charging function.
Power delivery deserves close attention because a dock's stated time can depend on the adapter. PowerA and OIVO each include an AC adapter, making their supplied power arrangements clearer. NEWDERY includes a USB-C cable and lists a three-hour charge when used with a 5V/3A adapter, but the provided facts do not identify that adapter as included. A buyer may therefore need to supply a compatible power source rather than assuming the cable is the complete setup.
Controller support also separates the options. PowerA is described for two standard DualSense controllers and is officially licensed for PS5. OIVO lists compatibility with both DualSense and DualSense Edge, as does NEWDERY. That distinction matters if an Edge controller is already part of the setup or may be added later. NEWDERY also requires controller covers to be removed before docking, which can add friction for players who keep protective shells fitted.
| Product | Best for | Price |
|---|---|---|
| PowerA Twin Charging Station for DualSense | Official licensing and included AC power | View |
| OIVO PS5 Controller Charging Station | Listed 2-hour charging and dock controls | View |
| NEWDERY Dual Charging Station | DualSense Edge support with USB-C power | View |
Our three PS5 charging dock recommendations
PowerA Twin Charging Station for DualSense
The PowerA Twin Charging Station earns the overall recommendation through a straightforward, well-defined package. It is officially licensed for PS5, holds two DualSense controllers and includes the AC adapter needed to power the dock. That makes the setup less dependent on finding an available USB port or checking the output of an existing phone charger. A two-year warranty adds a clearly documented support advantage. Choose PowerA if standard DualSense compatibility, official licensing and supplied wall power matter more than extra controls or an advertised charging-time figure. Its limits are equally clear: the available facts identify standard DualSense support rather than DualSense Edge compatibility, and there is no stated two-hour or three-hour target to compare directly with the other docks. Buyers who already use an Edge controller should choose a product that explicitly lists it instead of assuming fit.
Pros
- Officially licensed for PlayStation 5
- Charges two DualSense controllers in one dock
- Included AC adapter provides a complete power setup
- Two-year warranty is clearly documented
Cons
- DualSense Edge compatibility is not specified
- No listed charging-time figure is provided
- Fewer documented dock controls than the OIVO option
OIVO PS5 Controller Charging Station
The OIVO charging station is the strongest choice for buyers prioritizing a stated charging time and visible dock controls. Its listing specifies about two hours for charging, while the included AC adapter avoids uncertainty over whether a separate power brick can provide the expected input. The dock supports both standard DualSense and DualSense Edge controllers, making it the broadest fit alongside NEWDERY. A dedicated on/off button lets the user control the station without disconnecting its power cable, and red or blue LEDs communicate charging status. Choose OIVO for a mixed DualSense setup or when those controls justify another illuminated accessory near the console. The tradeoffs are that the two-hour figure is a listed specification rather than a result verified here, the status lights may be distracting in a dark room, and official PS5 licensing is not among the supplied facts.
Pros
- Listed two-hour charging time is the shortest stated figure here
- Supports both DualSense and DualSense Edge controllers
- AC adapter is included with the dock
- On/off button and red or blue LEDs add direct control and status
Cons
- Listed charging time was not independently tested here
- Indicator lights may be noticeable in a dark setup
- Official PS5 licensing is not specified
NEWDERY Dual Charging Station
The NEWDERY Dual Charging Station suits buyers who want explicit support for charging a standard DualSense and a DualSense Edge at the same time. It includes a USB-C cable, uses an LED to show status and adds an anti-slip base to help the dock remain in place while controllers are inserted or removed. The listed charging time is three hours when paired with a 5V/3A adapter. Choose NEWDERY if simultaneous compatibility with the two controller types and a USB-C power connection fit the intended setup. Its compromises require planning: the 5V/3A adapter associated with that charging-time claim is not identified as included, controller covers must be removed before docking, and its stated time is longer than OIVO's. Check the output label on the planned adapter and leave clearance for placing uncovered controllers correctly.
Pros
- Charges DualSense and DualSense Edge controllers simultaneously
- USB-C cable is included
- LED provides visible charging status
- Anti-slip base addresses movement during docking
Cons
- A 5V/3A adapter is required for the listed three-hour result but is not specified as included
- Protective controller covers must be removed
- Listed charging time is longer than OIVO's figure
Match the dock to the controller and power source
Start with the controllers you actually own. PowerA is the most clearly defined option for a pair of standard DualSense controllers. OIVO and NEWDERY explicitly cover DualSense Edge as well, so they are safer selections for mixed-controller households. Do not assume that a dock described only for DualSense will physically or electrically accommodate every Edge configuration.
Next, decide whether an included wall adapter matters. PowerA and OIVO provide one, which keeps the supplied charging chain together. NEWDERY provides the USB-C cable but ties its three-hour claim to a 5V/3A adapter. Confirm that an available adapter matches that output before depending on the stated time. Whichever dock you choose, place it where controllers can be seated without pressure on their connectors and where status LEDs remain visible without becoming distracting.
FAQ
Can these stations charge two PS5 controllers at once?
Yes. PowerA is designed for two standard DualSense controllers. OIVO supports DualSense and DualSense Edge, while NEWDERY explicitly allows a DualSense and DualSense Edge to charge simultaneously. Compatibility is still product-specific, so match the dock to the exact controllers you own rather than relying only on the shared two-controller capacity.
Do all three charging docks include a power adapter?
No. PowerA and OIVO include AC adapters. NEWDERY includes a USB-C cable, but the 5V/3A adapter associated with its listed three-hour charging time is not identified as part of the package. Check an existing adapter's output or plan to obtain a suitable one before relying on that charging estimate.
Are the listed two-hour and three-hour charging times guaranteed?
They should be treated as listed specifications, not results independently confirmed in this comparison. OIVO lists two hours with its dock and included adapter. NEWDERY lists three hours when used with a 5V/3A adapter. Charge level, power delivery and controller condition can affect real use, so allow extra time when planning a session.
Prices and availability are accurate as of publication and can change. Confirm controller compatibility, included power accessories and adapter requirements before ordering.